Cookies & Privacy

This website uses cookies and similar technologies to customize online advertisements and for other purposes. Please see our Cookie Policy for more information.

Dates & Time

All Times Based on Saudi Arabia Time (+3 GMT)

More information

User Image

Jingzhi Zhang


$70 per hour

English Italian


Jingzhi Zhang is the second prize winner and the special prize winner for the highest recognition by the audience of Premio Paganini 2023, overall winner of the the Andrea Postacchini International Competition 2010, the Balys Dvarionas Competition 2016, Premio Nazionale delle Arti 2019 and Laureate of the International Vienna Classic Strings Competition 2019. 

She is founder member and first violin of Quartetto Goldberg, an new ensemble recently awarded the Italian Critic special prize "Premio Farulli - best Italian rising ensemble" and first prize at Filippo Nicosia Award 2023. The quartet was founded in 2021 and is regularly invited by prestigious Festivals and Music Societies all around the world.

She has played for music festivals and concert halls in Europe, Asia and America, sharing the stage with orchestras such as the OSI Symphony Orchestra of Switzerland, Carlo Felice Orchestra of Genova, National Symphony Orchestra of China, Sichuan Symphony Orchestra, Presidential Symphony Orchestra of Moscow, the Pomeriggi Musicali of Milan and the Virtuosi Italiani.

Jingzhi was born in China (Chongqing) and began studying the violin with her parents at age of four. At the age of seven she made her debut as a soloist with the National Symphony Orchestra of Beijing. 

Since 2014 she studied with Pavel Berman at the Accademia Perosi in Biella and at the Conservatorio della Svizzera Italiana in Lugano, where she was enrolled in the Master of Arts in Music Performance. She attended masterclasses by Salvatore Accardo, Zakhar Bron, Dora Schwarzberg, Midori Goto, Gil Shaham and Michael Barenboim. 

She plays a Carlo Testore violin, kindly loaned by the ProCanal Foundation of Milan.